diagramming a used keyboard?

My PhD in a keyboard

My contribution to the diagramming probably isn’t one. But I still like the picture of my old macbook keyboard – the computer on which I wrote my PhD thesis. The thesis was literally inscribed into the keyboard whose keys disintegrated as the thesis was written. This picture is unfocused and pixelated but hopefully you still get an idea of what I mean.

I tried to get a good picture of the screen on my iPad, which is not disintegrating (as of yet) but where it is very much possible to see how I use it. I couldn’t get a good picture, but here’s a link to someone who did a nice job.

One thought on “diagramming a used keyboard?

  1. Really like the old keyboard picture … I wonder if, when keyboards all become redundant, as now seems possible, we’ll begin to understand them. What a strange history we’ve shared with them.

Leave a Reply

