Lone K Hansen

Hi, I’m Lone (not Andrew’s wife Lone, though 🙂 and I’m based in Aarhus, Denmark where Andrew is currently a visiting prof. The brief version is that I research and teach digital aesthetics and culture and that my PhD, completed three years ago, was on mobile interface culture. In my teaching I like to make students make all kinds of diagrams — although until recently I would not have called them that. One example is to make a subjective map, another is to update the Situationist derive to include a mobile phone and document it. Personally, I like everything with yarn; the tactility of the texture/structure/fabric is fascinating. On a boring note, this is my official uni online presence and this is my horribly un-updated personal website.

Leave a Reply

